Women's World Cup - France 2019

Host City Paris

The 2019 Women's World Cup will be the eighth edition of the Women's World Cup, the quadrennial international women's football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA between 7 June and 7 July 2019. In March 2015, France won the right to host the event; the first time the country will host the tournament, and the third time Europe will. Matches are planned for nine cities across France. The current format of the tournament is 24 competing teams.

Paris will host the competition’s opening match on 7 June, followed by round-of-16 matches (22-25 June) in Valentines, Le Havre, Reims, Paris, Rennes, Grenoble, Nice and Montpellier, quarter-final matches (27-29 June) in Valentines, Le Havre, Paris and Rennes, semi-final matches (2-3 July) in Lyon, and the match for third place (6 July) in Nice. The final of the Women’s World Cup will see a return to Lyon on 7 July.

Call 757-422-9001 to request package availability!

Helpful Links Travel Links
Explore France Group Round(hotel only packages)
Host Cities Round of 16 & Quarterfinals
Stadiums Semifinals & Finals
Match Schedule Travel Services
Distance & Travel Times Accommodations
Frequently Asked Questions VISA for USA Citizens
Team Rankings Safety & Security in France
Team Qualifications Terms & Conditions